Committee of Electric Vehicles, Low Carbon and Alternative Fuels

Consists of an AFP Director, Fleet Operators and service suppliers. Our goal is to advise fleet operators how best they can make the transition from standard fuel types to Electrification and other alternative fuels.

Topics Include:

  • Transition to Electric
  • Government Support
  • Home charging
  • Home Usage & Reimbursement
  • PHEV Deployment
  • Electric Highway
  • Best Practice for EVs and PHEVs
  • Alternative Fuels to Electric
  • Office Charging
  • V2G
  • Optimisation of policy

Committee Members:

Stewart Lightbody (AFP)


Paul Hollick (AFP)

Vice Chairman

Denise Lane (Capita/AFP)

Committee Member

Chris Joyce (AFP)

Committee Member

Steve Cuddy (Close Bros)

Committee Member

Eric Bristow (Schindler)

Committee Member

Ken Needham (Foxtons)

Committee Member

Simon King (Mitie)

Committee Member

Dale Eynon (DEFRA)

Committee Member

Lorna McAtear (National Grid)

Committee Member

Duncan Webb (Royal Mail)

Committee Member

Graham Short (Zip Water)

Committee Member


Become a member of The Association of Fleet Professionals (AFP)

Join Now

News, Events
Press Releases
and Blogs

Check Here

We offer a broad range of education & training programmes

More Information

Sponsorship Opportunities

Build awareness of your brand in the car and van fleet sector