Committee of Light Commercial Vehicles

Consists of an APF Director and member representatives from a cross-section of large and small corporate organisations. Our goal is to provide a discussion and advisory service for those operating LCVs.

Topics Include:

  • Role of LCVs
  • Operational considerations
  • Legislative requirements (inc LEZ)
  • Pool Vehicle Management
  • Adoption of Telemetry & Data
  • Life Cycle
  • EV deployment
  • Vehicle Suitability & Alt vehicles
  • Driver Taxation
  • Conversions

Committee Members:

Stewart Lightbody (AFP)


Denise Lane (AFP)

Vice Chairman

Julie Summerell (AFP)

Committee Member

Steve Openshaw (Eric Wright)

Committee Member

Steve Winter (Centrica)

Committee Member

Duncan Webb (Royal Mail)

Committee Member

Cliff Lewis (Interserve)

Committee Member

Jo Hammonds (Sanctuary)

Committee Member

Matt Hammond (Altrad)

Committee Member

Glenn Ewen (Clear Channel)

Committee Member

Lee Rossall (BES Utilities)

Committee Member

Julie Madoui (Kier)

Committee Member


Become a member of The Association of Fleet Professionals (AFP)

Join Now

News, Events
Press Releases
and Blogs

Check Here

We offer a broad range of education & training programmes

More Information

Sponsorship Opportunities

Build awareness of your brand in the car and van fleet sector