AFP Board and Committee Members Sweep up at the Fleet News Awards

Date: 17th March 2022

[vc_row type=”in_container” full_screen_row_position=”middle” column_margin=”default” column_direction=”default” column_direction_tablet=”default” column_direction_phone=”default” scene_position=”center” text_color=”dark” text_align=”left” row_border_radius=”none” row_border_radius_applies=”bg” overlay_strength=”0.3″ gradient_direction=”left_to_right” shape_divider_position=”bottom” bg_image_animation=”none”][vc_column column_padding=”no-extra-padding” column_padding_tablet=”inherit” column_padding_phone=”inherit” column_padding_position=”all” column_element_spacing=”default” background_color_opacity=”1″ background_hover_color_opacity=”1″ column_shadow=”none” column_border_radius=”none” column_link_target=”_self” gradient_direction=”left_to_right” overlay_strength=”0.3″ width=”1/1″ tablet_width_inherit=”default” tablet_text_alignment=”default” phone_text_alignment=”default” bg_image_animation=”none” border_type=”simple” column_border_width=”none” column_border_style=”solid”][vc_column_text]Wow, what a night for many AFP Committee and Board members at the Fleet News Awards!

Huge Congratulations to:

AFP Board Director Debbie Floyde of Bauer Media, who was inducted to the illustrious Hall of Fame.

Committee Member, Steve Openshaw of Eric Wright Group for winning Fleet Manager of the Year and Fleet of the Year 251-1000

Committee member Gareth Jones and the team at Speedy won Excellence in Fleet Safety and Compliance 

AFP Board Director Lorna McAtear of National Grid who won Wellbeing, Diversity and Inclusion in Fleet

And lastly well done to committee member Heidi Thompson and the team at Mitie for winning Fleet of the Year – more than 1,000 vehicles

And it doesn’t end there!  Well done to committee member Lee Jackson and all at Marston Holdings who were highly commended for Most Improved Fleet and Fleet of the Year – more than 1000 vehicles.  Congrats to both Lorna McAtear, National Grid and committee member Aaron Powell, Speedy Asset Service who were were highly commended in the Fleet Manager of the Year category. And further congratulations to Heidi Thompson and all at Mitie who were highly commended in the Excellence in Fleet Safety and Compliance and Environmental Fleet Trailblazer categories.

Quite the night!

You can see all the winners here.  Congratulations to all of you![/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]